Same hours in a day as Beyonce

I think it’s good to remember that while you may be busy- you’re not REALLY busy. Like I’m inwardly freaking out about all of the things I should be doing to get ready for the upcoming week but I’m outwardly just reading people’s jaw surgery blogs. I’ve read probably 5 from beginning to end. Probably scanned a good 10.  I read their reflections about each day post-op. It seems  like day 60 or so is the day when people go “yeah, that was actually worth having mossy bloody teeth and a chipmunk face for a month. Oh my boyfriend is on his knee with an engagement ring. G2G.” And then the blog ends.

So while I am looking forward to the not having school aspect of summer, it’s going to be the summer of suck. Let it be known that I realize that there are people out there with actual problems. I just can’t help but fast forward and think…I’m going to be withering away inside- not chewing- not meeting anyone that will find me mildly attractive-oh and living with my parents. #angst.

Then there also comes up this interesting issue of gaining weight pre-surgery. So I get to end the school year and dive into summer a cool 10 pounds heavier. PERFECT! It’s one thing if you tell me I have free reign to gain some weight around December- I’m there. I’m always there. But I find nothing awesome about slamming protein shakes in June.

The good news I got from all of these blogs is that many people before me have done this, wrote about it, and not only lived but thrived. People looked GOOD after. Like, a different hotter version of themselves. So in a year from now I’ll be like wow here I am looking good- anyone want to watch Married at First sight with me? No?  Okay I’ll just go chew something with my perfect teeth.

Besos

 

Do it all the time. I'm used to being alone. I almost feel single.:

 

Leave a Reply

