#transormationtuesday (one day off)

Pardon my tardiness to the party of this trendy hashtag. I think  it’s a common thing with weight loss…health/wellness…etc. I’m doing it in regards to the ole’ jaw.

I’m week 12 post op as of two days ago, so that’s incredible.  It represents a large chunk of time, but in the grand scheme of things a very little chunk of time for total healing.  #numblowerlip:(

I think  I mentioned the fact that I didn’t have any  good “before” pictures- meaning  ones that really showed how snaggle tooth I was. And why would I really?  Well, to  honor my progress  more than my pride, here you go.

Photos on the left side are the “before”, where at least for me and my critical eye, I can see a clear shift in my mid-line (that is now an actual mid-line and not the mid-line of someone in a Picasso painting).  And also something  with my nose. Can’t put my finger on it, but it’s different. Wider maybe? I realize these are still not perfect side by sides, and in some cases I look more bogus in the after picture, but  that’s what I have and I’m just excited to share that I finally see real transformation in my face. Also not photographed is the fact that both nostrils are in full use.

 

img_20161009_153044

 

Also new and exciting is the fact that we did not go on strike, and I will be braces free in 4-6 months.

And finally, one  of my most cherished teacher moments yet. My students think I’m a strict grader- aka I stopped giving absolute trash decent grades because I was just happy they did it instead of actually doing it well. #transformationtuesday

xoxo

Leave a Reply

